ramble

2016 – a summary

I did a post similar to this last January called “2016”. In hindsight i should’ve named it 2015..

Anyway, these are all the things that happened to me in 2016!

I moved shops twice. I went on holiday for the first time in 10 years, to Mijas with Tom and his family. I got blind drunk in Fuengirola and threw up on myself and all over the bathroom. Ants ate my sick. I left my horrible ex boyfriend. I moved in with one of my best friends. I unofficially moved in with Tom. I bought 4 pet rats. I got drunk way too much. I visited Liverpool, Scarborough, Skegness and Manchester. I had cocktails in the Cloud 23 bar at the Hilton (the bill came to £70). I put up a Christmas tree from scratch by myself. I attended a wedding. I went to Alton Towers twice. I did 3 scaremazes and only screamed 305892 times. I started learning how to drive. I got given a car for Christmas. I met the person i’m going to marry. I got acrylic nails for the first time. I got a new tattoo. I tried camembert for the first time. I stood in the DJ box at a nightclub for the first time. I proceeded to do this around 10 more times. I went to a water park and hated it. I celebrated my 23rd birthday with a family meal and getting absolutely shitfaced in town the following weekend. I voted to stay in the EU. I had my first espresso martini. I played with a puppy. I had another Playmobil advent calendar. I tried to cook more. I managed to wangle Christmas Eve AND Boxing Day off work. I spent most of Christmas day with my family and the latter part with Tom’s family. We went to Whitby on Boxing Day and got blown about on the pier.

A lot of ups and downs this year. Here’s hoping 2017 is more stable and just as exciting.

Leave a Reply

