sex · Uncategorized

Using sex as a coping mechanism?

So throughout my time on this earth i’ve had a number of ‘unhealthy’ coping mechanisms.
Self harm, cigarettes, drugs.
Those three are probably the worst.

I’m sure there was a time in my life where i knew how to handle emotions sensibly like your average human. If i could go back and ask that version of Lora just how she managed it, i would.

My most recent way of coping with the shit life throws at me has been sex. Sex with friends. Sex with strangers (well, people i met on the internet). Sex with people i fancy. Sex with people i’m not attracted to. You get the point. I have a lot of sex.

I count myself as a very pro-sex person anyway, and providing it is consensual for all parties involved and all parties are able to give said consent then i am all for it. It’s also a hell of a ton better for me than getting drunk or physically harming myself is, though it does of course have it’s own risks.

So, i ask you this avid readers – do any of you use sex as a coping method? Do you think it’s a good idea or a bad one?

Leave a Reply

