Uncategorized

Feeling lost

Christmas always turns out to be a rough time for me.
I’m so hyped up and festive from the 1st of November until mid December that i don’t stop to let myself rest, and now it’s 10 days until the big day and i feel distinctly un-Christmassy.

I don’t know whether it’s because my head is so exhausted from trying to be positive constantly, or if it’s because i haven’t got anything Christmas related left to do (i’ve finished all my shopping and wrapping), but i always feel a little depressed near December 25th.

It’s incredibly unlike me to share my feelings with anyone, and i think this is the first time i’ve ever openly spoke about something that has been happening every year for around 6 years now.

Today’s a tough day. It’s going to take all of my will power to go outside to post a parcel.
Sometimes i think i shouldn’t bother having days off work if i’m going to get like this..

 

Leave a Reply

